2011 Pulitzer Prize Winners (Books)

The prize for fiction went to Jennifer Egan for “A Visit From the Goon Squad.” (I’m reading this now.)

Bruce Norris won the award for drama for his play “Clybourne Park.

The history prize went to Eric Foner for “The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery.”

Ron Chernow won in the biography category for “Washington: A Life.

Zhou Long’s “Madame White Snake” won for music.

Kay Ryan took the prize for poetry for “The Best of It: New and Selected Poems.”

And the award for general nonfiction was awarded to Siddhartha Mukherjee for “The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer.”